Introduction to Chakras Meditation

Discovering all about meditation is like opening a gift box that you really don’t know what is inside. When you hear of words such as ‘Chakra” and “third eye” then you might think that meditation isn’t just for you. However, an introduction to guided chakra meditation means you won’t need to know all the aspects of the practice. All you will need to do is to follow simple instructions and you will be on your way to unlocking better health, productivity, sleep, and overall happiness. So what exactly are chakras?chakra balancing

In a simpler way, chakra can be defined as the centers of energy located throughout your body that you may not easily understand.

These centers of energy are responsible for how you interact with the outside world and are linked to your emotions and feelings as well as health. At the introduction level of chakra, it is important that you know about the seven chakras. Here are the seven levels of chakra:

Root Chakra

Root chakra is situated at the tailbone and is responsible for your feelings of being present or comfort. If you frequently feel insecure, nervous, or scared, then the root chakra is the way to go and will quickly put you at peace.

Sacral chakra

Sacral chakra is found just below your belly button and is responsible for your sexual feelings. If at any given point you have doubts about your sexual feelings or perhaps you have problems related to passion and intimacy, then the problem can be pinned down to sacral chakra.

Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is located between the rib cages and is responsible for your sense of self confidence, self-esteem, and having control over your life.

Heart Chakra

Heart chakra is located right on the chest and just like the name suggests, it is responsible for feelings of love.  Expressions of compassion, friendliness, social interaction, and openness to other people can be tracked to this chakra.

Throat Chakra

Throat chakra is situated in the throat and carries self-expression and creativity. Artists and other people in the creativity industry have what we call “open” throat chakras

Third Eye Chakra

Third eye chakra is often located at the middle of the forehead and is normally misunderstood. This chakra is responsible for psychic and mystical aspects of life. It also helps with the powers of observation, intelligence, and discernment.

Crown Chakra

This chakra is located on top of the head and is responsible for the sense of belonging to the world as well as being one with it rather than being separate from it. Crown chakra is considered to be the gateway to “higher self” as well as a connection to spirituality.

Generally, these are the seven chakras available and it really helps to know where they are located and how they may benefit you from meditation to relaxation and the general health benefits.